From the Player Save Settings you can choose which nodes you want to be saved by the Player Save Node. Saved nodes will be loaded once the player starts the game, so they can be used to save player progression in the Hype.
The Player Save Settings menu has 3 Tabs:
The Saved tab displays all of the Number & Vector Nodes that have been marked to be saved.
The Number tab displays all Number Nodes used in the Hype.
The Vector tab displays all Vector Nodes used in the Hype.
Executing Player Save Node will save all Numbers and Vectors that have been selected to be saved.
Saved values will automatically be updated in the marked Number or Vector Nodes when the player loads the Hype. However, keep in mind that when a player re-enters your Hype the Numbers & Vectors nodes that have been saved will not automatically share that value with other nodes unless they have been set-up to. Ensure your logic takes into account that these Nodes should share their values with any relevent nodes at the start of the Hype.
HypeHype Live segment from September 8, 2022
Note: This demonstration is using an older version of HypeHype, some menus or UI may look different in the current version of the app.